Ratings and Short Reviews


I fixed this formatting 6 times before giving up because it would change back as soon as I fixed it. Deal with it.

Here are some ratings and short reviews for books I have read but don’t feel like writing all I have to say about those books yet. There might be other books that I give short reviews to but that might be all I have to say about those. This is just those which I feel are incomplete to me and I probably won’t ever feel like completing them, so they can go here. Click the book covers to see the summary and other ratings/reviews on goodreads.

_____________________________________

Marilyn: An Untold Story by Norman Rosten
Read August 2009
* * * *
______________________________________

 My Story by Marilyn Monroe
Read August 2009
* * * * *

______________________________________

 Wench by Dolen Perkins-Valdez
Read in March, 2010
* * * *
Great book.

______________________________________

 Saving CeeCee Honeycutt: A Novel by Beth Hoffman
Read in April, 2010
* * *
A little basic but still worth the time I took to read it.

______________________________________

 Bruchko by Bruce Olson
Read in November, 2010
* * * * *
I cried at least three times while reading this book. I loved it.
______________________________________

 The Supernatural Ways of Royalty: Discovering Your Rights and Privileges of Being a Son or Daughter of God by Bill  Johnson & Kris Vallotton
Read from December 02 to 26, 2010
* * * * *
This book was so amazing. I was taking notes at first, until I realized that I was pretty much copying the book. I don’t think there is a single page that doesn’t have a quote-worthy sentence, or even whole paragraph!

______________________________________

 100 Quotes to make you think! by Wolfgang Riebe
Read on January 03, 2012
* *

______________________________________

 Another 100 Quotes to think about by Wolfgang Riebe
Read on January 03, 2012
* *

______________________________________

 The Cowboy’s Wish by Ruth Ann Nordin
Read on January 05, 2012
*
Pointless waste of time.

______________________________________

 The Elephant’s Child by Rudyard Kipling
Read on January 06, 2012
* *

______________________________________

 A Bride for Tom by Ruth Ann Nordin
Read from January 05 to 06, 2012
* * * *
Loved the characters in this book.

______________________________________

 The Glass Case: A Short Story by Kristin Hannah
Read on January 15, 2012
* * * *
Beautiful story that is short but leaves so much behind after you read it.

3 responses to “Ratings and Short Reviews

What do you have to say about this?

